Women in the Cannabis Industry

Women are making big in roads in the world of cannabis.

I was really happy when I got this email from Bloom Farms.

Women need to be more well represented in traditionally masculine fields. Personally, I feel like marijuana is a gender neutral field (the fact that fields of study are gendered is a topic for another post.). However, because it has been seen as a less than legal industry it can be argued that it is seen as a more male industry,’cause, ya know, it would be unseemly for a woman to engage in illicit activities.

With the turmoil our country is in I feel we need to take this opportunity to support each other as much as possible, in as many ways as possible. We all have different sets of skills and abilities. We all have different audiences who listen to us. We have the power to make a difference and change the world, AS LONG AS WE DON’T STAY SILENT. Talk to people, spread info via social media, march in the streets and spread love.

I rarely consume indica based products. However, the  overwhelming reality of the level of sexism, racism and homophobia in the country has been giving me trouble sleeping. I picked up some Master Blaster sugar wax (Purple Frost Genetics has long been a trusted grower;Bad Fish Extracts  is a new favorite extract maker). I’m so glad I chose this one for a bed-time aid. The extract is a beautiful blonde color (indicating a lower level of plant matter/residual matter), and delicious terpene filled scent are just scratching the surface of the awesomeness of this strain. One dab and there’s an immediate wave of relief that overtakes my body. As I take a deep breath and savor the flavor of the terpenes on my tongue I am reminded that there is still beauty in this world and I’m lucky enough to witness it every day.

Leave a Reply

